Nomination Guidelines for SFRR-I Trevor Slater Award Lecture

The Trevor Slater Award is the highest award of the Society and is awarded on a biennial basis to a scientist who, in the judgement of the International Committee, has made an outstanding contribution to the field. It was set up in memory of Trevor Slater, a founder and first President of the Society.

The award consists of a medal and certificate, and it is a requirement that the recipient present a lecture at the Biennial meeting where the award is made.

The awardees are:

  • 1994 – Mario Dianzani
  • 1996 – Irwin Fridovich
  • 1998 – Lars Ernster
  • 2000 – Britton Chance
  • 2002 – Earl Stadtman
  • 2004 – Bernard Babior
  • 2006 – Leopold Flohe
  • 2008 – Christine Winterbourn
  • 2010 – Etsuo Niki
  • 2012 – Lester Packer
  • 2014 – Helmut Sies
  • 2016 – Kelvin Davies
  • 2018 – Enrique Cadenas


The Society for Free Radical Research - Europe (SFRR-E) is dedicated to promoting interest in all aspects of of research related to Free Radicals in any scientific field.


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. By accessing this site you agree to use them. We'll assume you are OK with this, but you can opt-out if you wish.
Información sobre ley de cookies. Este sitio web utiliza cookies para guardar información en su ordenador. Algunas de estas cookies son necesarias para el correcto funcionamiento de la web. Al utilizar nuestro sitio usted acepta las condiciones de uso y nuestra política de privacidad.