Society for Free Radical Research - Europe

Nomination Guidelines for SFRR-I Trevor Slater Award Lecture

The Leopold Flohé Redox Pioneer Young Investigator Award is awarded to a scientist < 45 years with outstanding novel findings in the field of biological redox processes, working already independently, and leading an own group of young scientists having published high quality papers.

It is sponsored by SFRR-E and Jarrow Formula. Nominators should submit a single PDF file using the template provided online in the Call for Nominations announced in our website ( An International Scientific Advisory Board will review nominations for this honorary lecture.



  • 2018 Clare Hawkins (Denmark)
  • 2019 Ana Ledo (Portugal)



The Society for Free Radical Research - Europe (SFRR-E) is dedicated to promoting interest in all aspects of research related to Free Radicals in any scientific field.


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. By accessing this site you agree to use them. We'll assume you are OK with this, but you can opt-out if you wish.
Información sobre ley de cookies. Este sitio web utiliza cookies para guardar información en su ordenador. Algunas de estas cookies son necesarias para el correcto funcionamiento de la web. Al utilizar nuestro sitio usted acepta las condiciones de uso y nuestra política de privacidad.